Wk 2 – Lending a Hand

For this art project, I created a replica of my hand using the beach’s sand and plaster. By digging a hole and placing my hand inside, I was able to make a pretty accurate structure without any damage. I had help with a few friends and had lots of fun in the process. My structure actually came out better than I expected and surprisingly had loads of detail. The bend of my fingers as well as my finger nails are visible despite the sand being fragile. I have never done an activity like this before other than having play-doh molds as a child. This is definitely an experience I will share with friends and might even invite others to make a full body mold!

Leave a Reply

